Sierra Leone introduces visa-on-arrival to promote tourism

Travel On The Dollar
September 6, 2019  •  2 min(s) read

Effective September 5, 2019, Sierra Leone travelers from certain countries will now get visa on arrival at the airport or the land border.

Sierra Leone eVisa

Citizens of the following countries are eligible for visa on arrival:

  • United States, United Kingdom, EU member states
  • Commonwealth member countries
  • Gulf Cooperation Council member countries (UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait and Oman)
  • BRICS countries (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa)
  • Iran
  • Cambodia
  • Vietnam
  • Singapore
  • Indonesia
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Norway
  • Israel
  • Bolivia
  • East Timor
  • Macau
  • Samoa
  • Tuvalu

The visa fees are:

  • ECOWAS (West African nations): Free
  • Non-ECOWAS African Union nationals: US$25
  • All other countries: US$80


Sierra Leone eVisa
Sierra Leone eVisa


Travel On The Dollar