Guides from our travels

Day-to-day details & all costs of our trips

Deals from other travel websites

Postal Stamps Memorabilia
Make a memory of every place you visit by getting a postal stamp from local post office

Do's, don'ts, advice, how-to's

U.S., E.U. citizens among 30 countries get VOA to Indonesia

June 17, 2015


Indonesia is one of the most popular destination with Americans and Europeans, and now the Indonesian President announced that citizens of 30 countries can now obtain free-of-charge visas on arrival in Indonesia that will be valid for a 30-day stay in the country.

The following 30 countries are now eligible for visa-free status: Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, China (People’s Republic), Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.A.E., United Kingdom, United States.

They now join the following countries already granted with the visa-on-arrival status: Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, Singapore, Philippines, Chile, Morocco, Peru, Vietnam, Ecuador, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Hong Kong and Macau.

Visa free entry is granted only at the following gateways:

  • Soekarno-Hatta Airport (CGK) in Jakarta
  • Ngurah Rai Airport (DPS) in Denpasar, Bali
  • Kualu Namu Airport (KNO) in Medan, North Sumatra
  • Juanda Airport (SUB) in Surabaya, East Java
  • Hang Nadim Airport (BTH) in Batam
  • Port of Sekupang and Port of Batam Center, both in Batam
  • Port of Sri Bintan in Bintan
  • Port of Tanjung Uban in Riau

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

All websites use cookies. It's the 21st century! What's a cookie?!

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.