Guides from our travels

Day-to-day details & all costs of our trips

Postal Stamps Memorabilia
Make a memory of every place you visit by getting a postal stamp from local post office

Do's, don'ts, advice, how-to's

Shanghai allows citizens of 45 countries to stay visa-free for 72 hours

December 20, 2012

Shanghai, ChinaShanghai Municipal Tourism Administration announced that citizens of 45 countries do not require a visa to Shanghai for 72 hours, starting January 1, 2013.

The 45 countries covered by the 72-hour visa-free policy are: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, the UK, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates and the US.

Rules say that the passengers of the 45 countries:

  • should hold transit flight tickets to a third nation or region.
  • should have their valid international travel documents and visas of the third nation or region.
  • are allowed to stay in the administrative areas of Shanghai within 72 hours.
  • should exit through the same airport which they enter.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!